ISO 9001:2008 Quality Management Systems (QMS)

ISO 9001:2008 is the standard for quality management systems. It specifies requirements for a quality management system where an organization needs to demonstrate its ability to consistently provide products or services that meet customer and applicable regulatory requirements, and aims to enhance customer satisfaction through effective application of the system. Organizations that implement an effective business management system create a confidence among their stakeholders in the capability of their processes and the reliability of their products and or services; while at the same time, benefiting from improved risk management.  In addition, an effective business management system serves to create the basis for continual improvement leading to increased customer satisfaction and ultimately to the success of the organization.


ISO 22000 FSMS (Food Safety Management System)

Food Safety Management System is a tool specifically focused on the risk management and designed for the food industry in order to assure food safety to its customers and consumers. It specifies requirements for food safety, where an organization in the food manufacturing / food chain needs to demonstrate its ability to control food safety hazards in order to ensure that food is safe at the time of human consumption. HACCP is a Hazard Analysis (HA) and Critical Control Point (CCP) identification methodolgy used to ensure food safety. Alredy implemented in many countries (and required in some),  HACCP has been adopted and endorsed by the USDA, and is rapidly gaining popularity as issues related to food safety continue to get press. HACCP consist of key components, including: Hazard Analysis; Identification of Critical Control Points; Establishment of Critical Limits for CCPs; Monitoring CCP requirements and using data to to effectively control processes; Corrective Action; Maintaining Records of activities/actions and and Verification of actions taken.


The Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI)

Ministry of Health & Family Welfare, Government of India is the Administrative Ministry for the implementation of FSSAI. The Chairperson and Chief Executive Officer of Food Safety and Standards Authority of India (FSSAI) have already been appointed by Government of India. The Chairperson is in the rank of Secretary to Government of India. Its has been established under Food Safety and Standards Act, 2006 which consolidates various acts & orders that have hitherto handled food related issues in various Ministries and Departments. FSSAI has been created for laying down science based standards for articles of food and to regulate their manufacture, storage, distribution, sale and import to ensure availability of safe and wholesome food for human consumption.


US FDA Registration

USFDA are accepted as standards on the quality, purity, and safety of food-grade substances for production, packaging, handling, and storage of food ingredients are in strict compliance with the guidelines specified in the Code of Federal Regulations (CFR) under Title 21.  Food and Drug Administration (FDA or USFDA) is an agency of the United States Department of Health and Human Services, one of the United States federal executive departments. The FDA is responsible for protecting and promoting public health through the regulation and supervision of food safety, tobacco products, dietary supplements, prescription and over-the-counter pharmaceutical drugs (medications), vaccines, bio pharmaceuticals, blood transfusions, medical devices, electromagnetic radiation emitting devices (ERED) and veterinary products.


ISO 14001

ISO14001 consists of standards and guidelines relating to environmental management systems and supporting standards on terminology and specific tools, such as auditing. The standards are concerned with what an organization does to minimize harmful effects on the environment caused by its activities: either during production or disposal, either by pollution or by depleting natural resources. ISO 14001: 2004 is a standard for environmental management systems that is applicable to any business, regardless of size, location, or income. The aim of the standard is to reduce the environmental footprint of a business and to decrease the pollution and waste a business produces.



Document Description Download Document